Song of the day: We Are Infinite By: Definitely

My body has been awake since 6 this morning… My mind is still not awake hours later but I wanted to share this song with you. It’s attached to another one of my favorite movies. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a beautiful poetic collaboration of life as a young adult but what stuck out most to me in the last part of the movie when you hear the above portion. It’s just beautiful.

This is officially the new year. This is the time when you share your ideas of change and what’s to come and your “new me” aesthetic. Except, I like me… I mean I love me. I’m not perfect and there are certainly things that I’d like to do better at and I want to be healthier but I like who I’ve become.

It’s strange to say that I think I’ve grown more in the last five years than I’ve ever grown before but it’s true. I’ve given in to the fact that I don’t have control over others, time doesn’t matter and we all manifest our reality. I’ve learned that I will give 1000% to the people that show up for me and try not to stress so hard over the ones that don’t. I know that I need to love more and worry less and focus more on being an even better version of myself. I vow to make no resolutions but will continue gratitude and stay on my spiritual journey.

So that’s all for now… Just wanted to share todays song of the day before I start working. XXX

Leave a comment