Correcting a misinterpreted mistake…

I think that one of the words that would most be used to describe me, from my friends, would be flirtatious but with no intent. Sometimes, what I think is just honest or fun turns out to be flirty with the wrong interpretation on the other end.

Let me explain. I haven’t been to Austin since the weekend before my birthday but for some reason my brothers neighbor has had a reason to text me almost on a daily basis. I think I’ve actually met this guy maybe four or five times total, as in in person. The very first time I met him he spent the entire night touching me all over my face, arms, back. This had nothing to do with sex but he had heard that I hated to be touched and therefore took it upon himself to do it all night.

I’ve talked about him before but he’s a trust fund baby but he’s not a total d-bag about it. You can just tell that there’s not a lot of things in his life that he’s had to do without. In the same breath I’m not sure he’s ever NOT gotten something he’s wanted either.

At first, these texts and calls had to do with a business that he wanted to open and he wanted info. Then it soon turned into a prank that he wanted to play on my brother. Then tonight it turned into something else that he needed.

I’m fine with doing things for others. That’s not a problem but I really hope that he’s not taking any of my “playfulness” to heart. I still don’t want him to touch me, I still don’t want him to kiss me and he is just a friend of my brothers.

In a really weird way I’d love to go there and say, “Oh I’m seeing someone blah blah blah” just to make a point that even though he might want me to want him that he’s no where on that list for me. Read what I said, I did NOT say that he wants me. I said that he wants me to WANT HIM. It’s completely different for rich guys. These are guys I’ve known all my life AND dated. It’s never ever that they like you that much it’s just about “having” or “getting” you.

With this particular guy though, he’s been nicknamed silver spoon, it’s tough because I’m not going to censor myself but I also don’t want him to get the wrong idea. What’s also disconcerting is that the more I get to know him the less attractive he actually gets. The more I get to know him I realize just how little confidence he has. It’s strange and in him it’s really unattractive. I don’t find that to be true to all men though.

Hopefully I won’t see him this weekend at all thought, when I go to my brothers. What I do hope to do this weekend is get a little happy drunk, not work at all and just have some fun. That’s not too much to ask right? I am in desperate need to decompress after this shitty week and it’s only Wednesday. Way too much stress for this week.

That’s enough of my rambling tonight. I’m still in a strange mood which might have something to do with the coming full moon or the opening of two friends new clubs soon or something else entirely… Any other city still looks better than this one right now… It’s off to bed.

I think I’ve found a new name for something I have tonight…

Leave a Reply

