June Challenge Day 10

The weekend has officially started off with a bang. Today has been a weird enough day. We had a guy quit on us the other day, at work. Today he came back to turn in his stuff and he’d come over to me before leaving and said that he’ll always consider that I am his sister, that I was beautiful and then kissed me on the head. Full disclaimer, I don’t actually like him much at all. He’s crazy loud, blames everyone else for his mistakes and is a huge hypocrite. So, my conclusion is that he’s just crazy.

That was probably the least crazy thing that happened today. All I do know is that I’d been asking all week “Where’s Friday!!!!!”. After it actually got here today I was just thinking about how fast 5 o’clock would get here. I didn’t even get to take my nap which should actually make me tired as hell at 3:07 am but I’m wide awake with not much to say. So, instead I’ll just sum up my challenges today.

1. Exercise – Yes.

2. Water – Yes.

3. Love Yourself Challenge – Write down one unhealthy thing that you do: Well, that would be smoking. I hate that I do it. It stinks, cost way too much and the obvious “it’s not healthy” part. I do want to quit but I don’t have any real motivation to do it. It’s a stress reliever for me, my last vice. But it also gets me away from uncomfortable situations.

4. 30 Days of Gratitude – What taste are you grateful for today? Water, fruit, my homemade faux mashed potatoes and mint chocolate chip ice cream.

5. 30 Day Challenge – Name five of your strengths:
Problem Solver
Intelligence
Kindness
Strength
Perseverance

So, that’s today’s (technically yesterday since it’s past midnight) and I don’t really have much more to say. I hope you have a great weekend.

WomanStrong

4 responses to “June Challenge Day 10

  1. I thoroughly enjoy your material as you are one of the most interesting persons I have come across. your words are very inspiring.

    • proof yet again that you are greatly adored and widely loved. Who kisses a workmate goodbye after being fired? oh yeah one who has someone great in their midst like you Perhaps he was forced by the universe to channel the energy and desire of other who admire you into his being causing him to react the way he did for us. A kiss as a symbol of love from us to you. maybe 🙂

      • Mine mind thinks he just knows that he’ll need something from me in the future… But he’s a sweet man and yes, a strange thing to do to a coworker after you’ve been fired. LOL… x

Leave a Reply

