June Challenge Day 9

1. Exercise – Yes, barely got it in but yes.

2. Water – Yep

3. Love Yourself Challenge – Write down a quote that motivates or inspires you: Well, if you come here a lot you already know that I like my quote graphics to sum up the day but out of all the one that I like the most is “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain”. I don’t always follow that but I try to.

Some days it seems like all I do is try to make the best out of bad situation. I think I deserve to have a great situation. Of course, that’s just my opinion. It’s bad enough to want what you can’t have but lately I think that thought is getting to me more than it has before.

4. 30 Days of Gratitude Challenge – What place are you most grateful for? Some days I’m most grateful for my bed. Other days I have no clue where I’m thankful for.

5. 30 Day Challenge – Write about something you wish you were good at: Oh there’s so many things I wish I was good or better at…

I wish I was a better singer
I wish I could communicate better
I wish I knew how to roller skate
I wish I was a faster runner
I wish I was emotionally mature
I wish I was in love with someone that was also in love with me
I wish I was healthier
I wish I was a better writer
I wish I had more patience
I wish I felt appreciated more
I wish I… This could go on forever.

So this post is a bit down today. Mostly because of work but some not so much. My weekend is full and yet all I need to to chill and not do anything which doesn’t seem possible right now. The promise of better days at work has not come to fruition yet so I’m still waiting for that pass. But I’m still trying to learn how to “dance in the rain” while I’m waiting.

Life is partly made up of a lot of waiting. You’re waiting for a bottle, a ride, the weekend, to be 21, to be young again, for a husband or a lover. You wait for dinner, or a movie or in traffic. Now matter how you look at things you’re always waiting.

I wish the wait for things was over though… What do you wait for?

19b13ac7c5976891327d9e5d79363558

3 responses to “June Challenge Day 9

Leave a Reply

