June Challenge Day 5

Today has been a busy day of dealing with assholes and liars. Something tells me that I’m not done yet. The thing that amazes me the most is that these people don’t assume that they’ll get caught OR they just don’t care. I think lying is probably the most unattractive quality a person can have. I won’t put up with that. Anyone who lies to me… just assume that I already know the truth or that I will find it out. It’s just happens that way. I am kind until I’m not, then look out. Yes, people have pissed me off today but it’s their loss, not mine. Maybe I should tell them all this is the “love myself challenge” month and that is NOT ok.

I still made my challenge the important thing today so here they are.

1. Exercise – Yes 56 minutes.

2. Water – yes.

3. Love Yourself Challenge – Write 3 positive words that you believe your closest friends would use to describe me?

Is it always this hard to think of the good stuff?

Beautiful – This doesn’t pertain strictly to the outside but my BFF says this to me all the time.

Strong – My GBF tells me this all the time.

Crazy smart – My boss says this all the time.

I wish I could remember something that THE friend says but truth is he’s less forthcoming with the compliments as he is with the other stuff. He was a lot nicer in the beginning of all of this. He was able to either find things to say or find things to make up. But I’ve learned to not pay much attention of the words anymore. Not that I don’t want to hear nice things but I won’t hold my breath for them. I will choose to see the actions for a while now.

4. 30 Days of Gratitude – What sound are you grateful for today? Sounds… Music, thunder, rain, making someone laugh, hearing my niece on he other end of the phone, hearing THE friend get up in the middle of the night because it means he’s still here. These are the sounds that I am grateful for today.

5. 30 Day Challenge – Do you collect anything? Yes I do. I collect vinyl, makeup, shot glasses, shoes, concert tshirts, little trinkets that remind me of a moment, greeting cards, crosses and apparently shoes.

life-quotes-Never-lie-to-someone-who

Leave a Reply

