My Day of Nothing…

Well, as predicted, I didn’t do anything today and mostly because my body didn’t want to but around 9ish pm I started to stare at my Fitbit. It was giving me this disappointed look. So, I got up from my computer and started walking. Then, that started to turn into a run. Then, before I knew it I was done with 10,000 steps and more, sweating beautifully and thankful that my body didn’t give out on me.

Since I’m a “routine girl” I usually get my workouts in over the week. It’s easier that way and most of the time my weekends have me running around doing all kinds of things that I don’t even need to think about “getting in m exercise” but today was going to be a lazy day, a recuperating day. I’m glad it ended up not being one of those days.

Now, I realize that my day, even at 11ish pm should be close to being over but it’s not. I’m trying to decide whether I should go meet friends or just stay in. I want to feel like I did something this weekend before he mundane week starts. But I’m sweaty, would need to shower and get ready and by the time I do all that it would be midnight. Blah, I have the social life of someone in their 20’s sometimes.

I have no idea what’s in store for tomorrow but all I ask is that it be a fun, relaxing and no expectations kind of day. I’m not sure if I’ll be watching the Oscars with THE friend since I’ve not heard from him but as I said, I’m having a no expectations day tomorrow. Course, ask me that again tomorrow night and see if that’s the same carefree answer.

Here’s a nice little story for you though. The sweat pants I started running in almost a month ago, feel off me tonight as I was running. Yep, that’s a good thing but what’s an even better thing is that they didn’t fall off when I was at the gym. That would not have been a pretty sight. Just saying…

On a completely different note. Over Christmas, my friend from the northeast had sent me some money. It was kind of a thank you for doing some work for him on top of a monthly payment. It was unexpected and very appreciated however, it’s been sitting in my wallet since then. A tiny little plastic card with my name on and lots of money. I wanted to do something fun with it and not just piss it away on something stupid but I can’t seem to think of what I want to use it for. I thought about taking a trip with it, buying something nice or paying for just a really fun day of something that I would remember. I have no idea what I want to do with it. Any ideas?

Anyway, I just wanted to write something. I guess I have to quickly decide what the rest of tonight will have in store for me. Hope you’re all having a great weekend.

Meeting-Others-Expectations

2 responses to “My Day of Nothing…

Leave a Reply

