To Be Thankful Challenge

DearLilyJune, has nominated me for the Be Thankful Challenge and it’s such a great idea. Thank you for the nomination. I also want to say that I’m thankful for DearLilyJune’s blog. It’s a beautiful idea and Miss Lily June is blessed to have such a great Mom.

Challenge Rules

Share this image in your blog post

Write about five people in your life you are thankful for
Write about five things in 2015 that you are thankful for
Spread the love and challenge five other blogs to take part

Five people in my life that I’m thankful for.

1.) My BFF and Sister: She and I have know each other longer than we haven’t and she is my strength, my laughter and my sanity at times. We’ve both held each other up, saved each other from ourselves and brought each other to tears. We say this of each other, “You are my first priority and last resort”. We often joke that we’ll be single, in our 80’s and living together with a bunch of dogs. I could not have made it this long without her. Those nights where we stay up till 5 in the morning and laugh about the most horrible things are some of the best nights in my life. I will never question her love, caring or concern for me. It is a true Sisters bond without the blood. My parents faux adopted her and now she’s as crazy as I am; however, she didn’t have that far to go.

2.) My Niece: Her laughter is infections. She’s an innocent version of me. She’s beautiful and hasn’t been jaded by all the world will offer one day. To sit and watch her learn and play and just be a kid is one of the greatest gifts in this world. She made me realize that I want to have a child for her to grow up with. She introduced possibilities of what could be for me. She’s crazy smart and perfect. I love that little monkey.

3.) My GBF (Gay Best Friend): I’ve know him for a very long time as well. One of my first encounters with him was the gift of watching him with poise, strength and humanity. He teaches me tolerance, patience and kindness. He’s shown up when I’m at my worst and makes me never question why we’re friends. He’s a positive influence with all things and his kindness is always a great surprise. He gives so much of himself to others and it’s proved to me that there’s always more to give in myself. He’s taught me lessons that I never knew I needed to learn.

4.) My other BF: She has taught me that if you want something bad enough, you will find a way to get it. She’s shown me that, if needed, I am strong enough to do things on my own. Because of her and her friendship, she’s given me the opportunity to see what a real, true family’s love can do. Her parents took me in as their own growing up and I still see then as my faux parents. They are wonderful people who have lots of love to give, whether you be blood or not.

5.) My Friend (THE Friend): While we’ve known of each other an extremely long time, we’ve only truly known each other for a short while yet he’s taught me so much. He’s taught me kindness, patience, tolerance and unconditional love. He’s shown me that I am not a callous, heartless bitch and that I can love, care or offer kindness beyond anything that I could ever imagine. He’s shown me what I want for the future and that money, things and “normal” doesn’t matter. He’s taught me compromise and beauty in things that I would have never seen before. He proves that sometimes, just sometimes, I can still be completely and totally surprised by humans in such a good way. He lets me let my guard down enough to realize that what we have is something different and something special and may never be what I want but might be actually what I need.

Five Things I am grateful for

1.) I’m grateful for my music, all kinds and all day.
2.) I’m grateful for this blog so that all my crazy has an outlet and for all the readers that come here and tolerate my crazy rants.
3.) I’m grateful for the surprises in life. The one’s that come out of no where and smack you for a great reason.
4.) I’m grateful for my career. No matter how hectic it is and stressful, it’s something that I like to do and it gives me the monetary support for me to live.
5.) I’m grateful for love. It doesn’t always go as planned and it’s not always in the form you want it to be in but it’s there, all around you.

I nominate the following to take part in the challenge – Each of these bloggers have made some sort of impression whether it be because they make me laugh, think or just entertain but anyone who reads this please feel free to do this. It’s a great way to remember the good things in life.

1. Kindness Blog

2. Stumelton

3. Marta Frant

4. Thoughts of Sheryl

5. Stan

img_1086

2 responses to “To Be Thankful Challenge

Leave a Reply

