27 Days of Music – The #’s… and the finale.

We’ve come to the end of my 27 days of music. Some of these are songs that mean a memory, some I just love and some make me feel something. Some of them make me cry. Some of them make me smile but they all are worth sharing. No one has to like all my music but if you just try something once then make your decision, it’s the smartest thing you can do. You never know what will happen. It might turn out to mean something to you or verbalize just how something makes you feel that you couldn’t articulate. Either way, I hope you enjoyed it.

My month has been strange so far and by strange I don’t mean bad. It’s been unexpected, surprising and kind of a break through month. Nothing purely amazing has happened but that’s ok. I’m not sure I’d have been ready for that anyway. One thing that I remembered is how much writing helps me. There’s so many times that I can’t articulate what I’m thinking so I need to write things out, read, then reread it, proof read and then post or send or text.

I have also been happy to find out that I have lots of things to put in my jar for my “jar challenge”. Just for a refresher, at New Years we got mason jars, post it notes and pens and the challenge was to write down all things that make us happy, make us smile, LOL moments, great things to remember. I’ve been filling mine with things that might seem silly to others but things that I WANT to remember.

I’m also happy to say that my friend has made it in this jar a few times. These are things he’ll probably forget soon after but things that I won’t want to. We’re trying, both, to get through all the crap and bring this back to where we were once or maybe somewhere even better. One of the things that made it into the jar was a bit of a cheat but it was from last year. My friend, on a few occasions, has done this thing where he puts his forehead on mine. It’s a small thing but cute. But over the holidays, while I was playing with my niece she does the same thing to me and it made me smile. I’d never let anyone else do that but those two are allowed. See, this jar thing isn’t about the big things. This is about all those little things that remind you but also because those little things give you a purpose to be happy each day.

That’s something that I need reminding a lot, the happy part. Again, this isn’t so much because my life sucks because it doesn’t but it’s about the fact that I want so many things that I don’t have right now. This is where the family, partner in crime and child come from. Those are all things that I want and don’t really have any plan to get them.

My GBF took me out for dinner tonight. He’d lost a bet and the beat was sushi but when we got there, I ordered something, ate about two bites and gave it to him. I’ve not been feeling hungry lately but especially during a conversation about what he and his sister think I should do about the child thing. They both think I should just go get some frozen pop sperm and a turkey baster. They are not the only ones that have said that either. First, that seems so impersonal and second, I don’t really want to spend that kind of money on it.

Then there’s the other option, where I just go to one of my male friends and ask. While I have many male friends that wouldn’t mind “practicing” I want to be in some sort of relationship with them first. Which brings me to a humorous article I read on the “dating style” of an Aquarius. This is from an online article from Marie Claire.

“Aquarius is an open-minded, forward-thinking type who is up for new experiences in life and love,” says Fox. “They are into anyone who follows up big ideas with focused action; plenty of autonomy and alone time; a lover who accepts and adores their many idiosyncrasies is a great match.”

Ah, Aquarius—you complex individual. When it comes to dating, you tend to start as friends first and will remain friends even if the romantic relationship doesn’t last. You tend to come off aloof and detached, because you value freedom and *hate* PDA. But the funny thing is, you’re actually deeply caring about others–especially any romantic partner. In fact, many admirers will think you’re playing hard to get. But once they get to know you, they’ll realize you are actually quite affectionate, in your own way. For dates, you like doing something that you can talk about after—so an indie movie and cocktail or an art opening (where you can drink free wine) is right up your alley.

When it comes to sex, you’re not one for any type of rules. If you feel like sleeping with your date, you’ll do it. For you, sex and romantic connection are two sides of the same coin, but also two separate experiences. You tend to let your freak flag fly in the bedroom, as you have unique, kinky tastes. When you find a partner who can get you to connect on an emotional level (without you feeling restricted), while also satisfying your sexual prowess, you’ll be smitten.”

I’d have to say that that is pretty spot on. It’s too bad that I can’t prove their theory right now because there’s no dating going on. Oh well, all good things right?

Hope you’re having a great week.

Leave a Reply

