27 Days of Music – The P’s… and some rambling.

I’ve had a good day today. No real reason why just wasn’t bad. I’m trying really, really hard to be in the moment and I realize that, sometimes, I have to walk myself into the moment. I find myself saying, “Is there anything to be sad, angry or upset about right now in this immediate moment?” The answer is usually no and so I try to just be.

While this might seem like such a simple task with most people, it’s not for me. There’s things that I can be sad about, angry about or even things that could make every minute less than worth living but at the end of the day I can’t waste time on those emotions. I will never be one of those people that walks around with a happy stick up their ass all the time and I’m not sure I’d want to be. Sometimes you do just have to feel shit. But not right now, I don’t.

I even just got another speech from a friend about how I should “share” more and communicate. I’ve already gotten that speech once this week and I’M WORKING ON IT! But I’m not a sharer. Maybe I should just send out this blog to everyone. Maybe that would make things easier. We all know that’s not going to happen though.

Still going to sleep in a good mood which will, hopefully, send me good dreams. Hope you are all having a great week!

music-expresses-that-which-cannot-be-said-and-on-which-it-is-impossible-to-be-silent-music-quote.png

tumblr_m8ff14zbmo1r11kino1_500

Leave a Reply

