Making a deposit in the Karma bank…

I had a really good weekend. I’ve said before that it’s not when I write here that you should worry, it’s when I’m not writing that I’m either getting in good trouble or really bad trouble. 🙂 Although my home looks like a disaster. I’m running out of dishes and laundry. I really should have spent my Sunday doing that stuff but was not in the mood for mundane tasks, even if for necessity.

I’m happy on a Monday and it has nothing to do with anyone else. Just woke up that way. I’ll take it where I can get it. After a pretty stressful few weeks, it’s nice to wake with a smile. I will say that over the last few stressful weeks I have learned a few things, whether they be about me or about others but here’s what I’ve learned…

I hate all things pumpkin and could care less that it’s now the season for all things pumpcrap.

I absolutely can not stand when people, especially educated people, speak or type as if they have never seen one day of school. This bothers the shit out of me. Double negatives, horrid slang and especially when this is coming from an older person. This just sounds so extremely stupid.

Lastly, I’ve witnessed that some people are surrounding themselves with people that not only bring them down but keep them down for their own purpose. This is a horrible thing especially because it’s as if they are praying on those that are in less than stellar predicaments already but these pariahs either see that they don’t feel as bad with someone who’s has worse luck or they don’t feel alone in their misery. I want to punch those people in the face.

We’ve all been at a low point in our lives. If I didn’t have the positivity around me that I do or have in the past then I don’t know where I’d be. This is why, I have supported my BFF moving to California even though I’d miss her like crazy. I’ve supported another friend who’s having a baby by herself by choice. I might not agree with how she did it but I support her anyway. No matter what the outcome is for me, if what the people around me are doing will better their lives then I fully support them. That’s what a true friend is. Surrounding yourself with stupidity and negativity will only bring you down.

I would love to say that, as a human race, we all look out for each other but that’s not true. We all have the capacity to look out for each other but not everyone does  things that are selfless and for the good of others. I’ve said that this was the year that I was going to be more selfish but the truth is, I don’t want to be selfish. I want to give kindness and make people happy. (Don’t tell anyone that I know, that I said that). I still do believe vastly in karma and when I am no longer needed on this earth I plan to have an overflowing karma bank.

Again, going back to the last few weeks, I realize that there’s a lot of things some people do that can never be paid back by others. It’s not my intent to have these things paid back but paid forward. If I can see that someone else will benefit from the positivity that’s been put out in the world, that I might have contributed to, then my work is done.

As I said, I’m in a good mood today and have been all weekend, for no reason what-so-ever. I would love to say that this is a common occurrence but it is not. So I choose to enjoy it and eventually I’ll do my laundry and my dishes. This will come sooner than later as I’ve run out of coffee cups and almost all my underwear.

So that is my rambling for today. Hope you all had a great weekend as well and here’s to a great week – remember to fill your karma bank this week.

karma

karmaBank

Leave a Reply

