Better days, for no reason at all…

Good morning. Yesterday started the “fit for fall” challenge which is also a challenge for charity. Basically you have to commit to a minimum of 2 miles a day or 100 miles in an eight week period plus do these other mini daily challenges. It’s the one thing I’m looking forward to lately for no other reason that it gives me something productive to do.

Yesterday I started off with a 2.73 mile walk/jog, healthy eating all day and ended with an ad/arm challenge. This was actually really fun. When I really get into these I usually walk/jog about 3/4 miles at a time so I might up the challenge to the 150 miles in 8 weeks. Either way I’m excited and even though the prescription drug messed me up, I was still able to lose 12 lbs on it. Probably not the healthiest way but still. If you’re interested it’s all over the insta-face-twit world, which I’ve started all new accounts for, except the facebook. Have I mentioned that I HATE facebook?

Anyway, go look up @toneitup #tiuteam #charitychallenge #100forcharity. It’s a great cause where, for each mile you walk, run, bike or whatever you can actually have money earned and sent to a charity of your choice using the app Charity Miles. Don’t worry, I’m not making any money off any of that but I do think that it’s a great cause so you should do it, especially if you’re active anyway… What’s the harm.

That is what I’ll be focused on for the next 8 weeks. Hopefully it will become less of a distraction than just a drive to fulfill my need for a healthier me. I say to hell with the negative and shitty. At least for a while. I think I’ll try to add some things to that 8 week challenge list like, be grateful everyday, read everyday, go to church, become a superhero… I don’t know just something fun.

I do need a new workout playlist though so any suggestions on so high energy, pumped up workout music is much appreciated.

Hope you are having an awesome day. 🙂 Be grateful for something unexpected today.

Being-Grateful

Leave a Reply

