Prioritizing Priorities…

Some people’s priorities are so effed up it’s unbelievable. I’ve been stewing with this thought for a while now and it just keeps getting me more angry and more angry. I’ve never, in my life, encountered someone with such effed up priorities that I don’t know what to do right now. This has me so red-faced right now that I’m done, with all of it. I’m done with them and I’m done being angry. If they have made it this far in their life without realizing what is actually important rather than a quick fix of excitement then they are obviously never going to change.

I have never been so done before with another person. This is a strange feeling and it’s not as if I’m losing much on my end. I do wonder though, if you think about the people in your life, if I said they wouldn’t be there any longer would you miss the person first or their perks? If the answer is anything other than that person then you might be an a-hole.

Damn I was actually having a really decent day until this just boiled over. It’s time to ONLY take care of myself and the people that are closest to me from now on. Seriously people, if you ever wonder why you’re having some bad karma in your life look really hard back at the people that you really should have treated better.

That is all for now. I have to wash this anger off of me before my date tonight… Some meditation perhaps. I HAVE to let all this go or it’s going to eat me up.

I hope you’re all having a much better day than I right now. Do you think Hallmark makes a card that says, “I love you, but I love me more. Take me for granted more than once and you lose a really great friend. Good luck. Please don’t do this to anyone else. You make people feel like shit.”

Nothing for Granted By: Brendan James

Leave a Reply

